In order to communicate the various types of content when working in your Check workspace, there are errors, confirmations and notifications.

Errors

Error messages are displayed when an action does not result as expected.

Examples of possible error messages happen where:

  • An item from an already published item fails to be imported (error by user), OR

  • An item could not be loaded after manual input (error in Check) which can be reported as a bug

Error messages appear centered at the top of the page, and do not fade away until the ‘X’ to their right is clicked.

In cases of multiple errors, these will stack up at the top of the screen, with the most recent instance on top.

Confirmations

Confirmation messages appear in at the bottom left of your workspace screen to notify you that your actions are successful.

Cases where confirmation messages appear include successfully:

  • Moving, and manually adding items to other lists

  • Saving settings

  • Sending custom messages after choosing a status that triggers the feature.

  • Publishing reports

  • Assigning items, and

  • Detaching similar media

To remove confirmation messages click the xto the right of the message.

Notifications

Notifications appear at the bottom-left of the screen in scenarios that include:

  • After a manually added item, is processed according to a rule, or it is matched to another item via Check’s similarity algorithm.

  • An action on an item triggers a rule - for example changing the item’s status, or filling the item’s metadata.

To remove notification messages click the ‘X’ to the right of the message.

Did this answer your question?