Navigate to the workflow setting by clicking on the gear icon in the left panel, located to the right of the workspace title.

Toggle between settings pages using the tabs.

This article explains:

Default tasks settings

You can use tasks to structure the annotation and fact-checking of items in your workspace, and assign them to specific users.

All default tasks are listed here. Default tasks are automatically added to all items in your workspace.

You can change the sequence of tasks by clicking on the up and down arrows.

It is also possible to only display specific tasks using the filter feature where you can show tasks in specific lists or even filter according to the task type

Note: If you create a new task, it will only be added to future items. It will not appear on items that have been previously added. 

For more details on how to create and manage tasks, read this article

Rule settings

You can create powerful automation rules in order to categorize and monitor your annotation and fact-checking workflow. All rules for your workspace are listed here.

To learn more about rule setting, read this article.

In order to delete a rule, select the checkbox (1) and click the delete icon (2).

Tags

Use tags to organize your content, and create rules to automatically add them to folders, when specific tags are added.

Create a new tag by clicking the blue button at the top of the tag list.

You can also sort the tags alphabetically, by updated date added and use-level (number of items currently the tag is attached to).

The number of items is dynamic and updates automatically according to the number of tagged items. To view items with a specific tag, click the number under the ‘Items’ column which displays all content with the tag in a new tab

You can then choose to save the results as a filtered list or even remove tags from the displayed items.

Searching for Tags

The Tags tab also includes a search bar, which helps you easily find tags and the number of items labelled with your search query.

Editing Tags

Click the 3 vertical dots to the right of the tag.

Select Edit, where you can then automate adding tags by specifying “If” and “Then” conditions.

For example in this case if an item is added to the workspace related to a country in Africa, you can add keywords of countries on the continent:

Deleting tags

Click the 3 vertical dots to the right of the tag, and select “Delete”.

Confirm on the modal the action as items may have the tag applied.

Report settings

If you are using Check's tipline, you can send links to reports to all the users who have requested items to be reviewed on any of the tip-lines.

Set default text for your reports

You can set default text so that text for your Introduction will be pre-populated in every new report. This default text can be changed when you are editing your report.

  • Go to the main page of your workspace.

  • Go to workspace settings by clicking on the gray cog icon in the top left corner of the screen

  • In the settings page, click on the REPORT tab

  • Select your default language (1)

  • Click the checkbox to the left of the Introduction to choose and edit it (2)

  • Click SAVE in the upper right corner (3).

Repeat the steps for any more languages you have added to your workspace.

On the report visual card, you will be able to add your Organization’s URL as well as your tipline number and social media handles on the Report settings tab

Learn more on how to create and design reports in this article.   

Integrations

3rd party integrations can be added to your workspace to provide new functionalities. You can use Check with:

  • Fetch: which allows you to import content from your database

  • Keep: to archive your links to third-party services, and

  • Slack: to send notifications when items are updated, and also have one-to-one conversations with tipline users

Learn more about integrations in this article.

Duplicate workspace settings

Check Admins and Editors can duplicate settings across workspaces. In this way, a workspace can be used as a "template". Note: this does not include data (items and their annotations, etc.).

To duplicate a workspace, click the workspace name (1), select ‘WORKSPACE DETAILS’ (2), and click ‘DUPLICATE WORKSPACE’ (3).

Inputting a name for the workspace, automatically generates a URL

Note: the workspace name if using several words needs to be joined by hyphens.

Navigate to the workspace details tab and edit the workspace name, description and click ‘Update’.

All settings from the original workspace will be transferred to the duplicate. You can also edit the settings at this point.

Did this answer your question?