This article has information on:
Workspace details, and
Inviting new members to your workspace
Navigate to your team setting pages by clicking the name of your workspace at the top left of your screen.
Click the ‘Invite’ button to add members to your workspace (1). You will then be able to add emails as well as set their user permissions (2).
After sending the invites, a confirmation message will appear at the bottom left of the screen
Pending invitations will be displayed on Check
Invited users will receive an email to prompt them to sign up and grant them access to your workspace.
Once they click the invite link, they will be directed to Check where they can input their account information.
New Check users will be able to:
Input their email address
Add their name
Input a password with a minimum of 8 characters and confirm it, and
Agree to Check’s Terms of Service in order to create a new account.
After adding the sign-up details, new users will be able to proceed to the workspace.
Existing users invited to the Check workspace will be able to log in after clicking the email notification.
On the next visit, team members will be prompted to sign into Check.
Once logged in, users can view their workspaces by clicking on ‘User settings’ (1), and selecting ‘Workspaces’ (2)
If you invite a member that already has access to your workspace, an error message will appear.
Editing User permissions
To edit team member permissions, click the user permission to the right of their name and select a team role.
A pop-up window will appear for you to confirm the change to the member's role.
Removing Team members
To remove a user and prevent them from accessing the workspace, click the three vertical buttons to the right of their name and select ‘Remove’ from the dropdown menu.
You will then need to confirm that the user should not be able to access your workspace.
If a Team member deletes their account, their status will be moved to ‘banned’.
Users that do not have access to your workspace, will see an error message "not found".
Users cannot ask to join a workspace, they must be invited.
Member account details
Once invited members access your workspace, they can edit their profile information by clicking the edit icon.
Members will then be able to upload profile images, edit their names and email addresses, add bios, as well as opt-in to receive notifications. They can also add their social media accounts by clicking ‘Add link’.
Note: this does not affect your login method which remains as email.
To add information about your workspace click the workspace name (1) and select ‘Workspace details’ (2).
Name - The name of the workspace. Changing name will not change the URL of the workspace.
Logo - The logo is displayed at the top left of the screen, in the left panel, and used by default in the report designer and meme designer. To change the logo click ‘Edit’.
Description - Simply edit the placeholder content to set the workspace description.
Keeping track of Team member activity
To see when your team members were last active on Check, navigate to the ‘Members’ page.