Connect your social accounts to your Check account, or merge all accounts together under one main user.
If you only have one login method:
If you only have one account on Check but you want to connect your social accounts to it, you can easily do this from the privacy tab on your profile page. To access the privacy tab, select User Settings by clicking on your name at the bottom left of the screen, then click ‘Privacy’
Automatic merging if you login with a different login method:
Merging can happen automatically if you are using the same email you have on Check for one of your social accounts. Once you use this account to log in to Check, it is going to recognize you and automatically connect both of your accounts.
If you have two accounts on Check with different login methods, but no merge has occurred:
When you have more than one account on Check, with different teams and assignments associated with each one, you may want to merge them together manually. You may no longer want to login with different accounts to access different teams.
You can still connect them from the privacy tab, but there’s a couple of things you have to expect:
After merging one or more social accounts through the privacy tab, teams from all accounts will show as listed under the new main user. All of them will be merged together.
All assignments will be moved to the new user as well, no need to worry about this.
If you are merging two users who are both members of one team with different roles, the higher role will be kept.
You always merge to the current user. So for the profile fields, like the bio, Check maintains the bio of the user you are currently logged in with.
If at any point in time you decide to disconnect an account from those merged, you cannot then return the previously-allocated teams and assignments back to the user. They will still show under the new merged user, but your social account itself will no longer exist on Check.
Knowing this, disconnecting can be easily done also from the privacy tab: