We have three different roles in Check, team Admins, team Editors, and Collaborators.

Different levels of access and permissions are granted to each role:

  • Admins: have access to all features of the workspace and can do everything

  • Editors: can do everything, except adding new integrated services or modifying settings of existing services

  • Collaborators: do not have access to any settings.

Here is a summary of the permissions as they relate to:

Role per Teams

Admin

Editor

Collaborator

User Management

Invite/Approve/Remove Admins

✔️

Invite/Approve/Remove Editors

✔️

✔️

Invite/Approve/Remove Collaborators

✔️

✔️

Import spreadsheets

✔️

✔️

Preview RSS Feeds

✔️

✔️

Workspace

Create workspaces

✔️

✔️

✔️

Update workspaces

✔️

✔️

Remove workspaces

✔️

Duplicate workspaces

✔️

Workspace settings

✔️

✔️

Add service (Keep, Slack, Fetch, and Tiplnie)

✔️

Add Language

✔️

Manage Tags

✔️

✔️

Manage Tasks

✔️

✔️

Create and edit Rules

✔️

✔️

Create and edit Statuses

✔️

✔️

Create and edit Folders

✔️

✔️

Create and edit Filtered lists

✔️

✔️

Add filters

✔️

✔️

✔️

Save filters (as Filtered lists)

✔️

✔️

Integration settings

✔️

Workspace contact

Add/Update/Remove

✔️

✔️

Folder Management

Create

✔️

✔️

Update

✔️

✔️

Remove

✔️

✔️

Item Management

Create

✔️

✔️

✔️

Update

✔️

✔️

✔️

Publish items

✔️

✔️

✔️

Add relationships

✔️

✔️

✔️

Move item to Trash

✔️

✔️

✔️

Restore items from Trash

✔️

✔️

✔️

Confirm items

✔️

✔️

✔️

Change status

✔️

✔️

✔️

Lock status

✔️

✔️

✔️

Move To

✔️

✔️

✔️

Assignment

Assign/Unassign Items

✔️

✔️

✔️

Assign/Unassign Task

✔️

✔️

✔️

Item Tags and Notes

Add Tags

✔️

✔️

✔️

Remove Tags

✔️

✔️

✔️

Add Notes

✔️

✔️

✔️

Remove Notes

✔️

✔️

✔️

Item Tasks & Response

Add Tasks

✔️

✔️

✔️

Edit Tasks

✔️

✔️

✔️

Remove Tasks

✔️

✔️

✔️

Add Responses

✔️

✔️

✔️

Edit Responses

✔️

✔️

✔️

Remove Responses

✔️

✔️

✔️

Sources

Add Media Source

✔️

✔️

Change Media Source

✔️

✔️

✔️

Bulk Actions

Move items to folders

✔️

✔️

✔️

Send items to Trash

✔️

✔️

✔️

Restore items from Trash

✔️

✔️

✔️

Confirm items from the Unconfirmed list

✔️

✔️

✔️

Did this answer your question?